International Small Islands Studies Association

ISISA Executive Members

PRESIDENT
Prof. Godfrey Baldacchino
Department of Sociology
University of Malta
Msida Campus MSD 2080
MALTA
++356 2340 3682
e:  godfrey.baldacchino@um.edu.mt
w: http://staff.um.edu.mt/gbal1
 
VICE PRESIDENT
Prof. Dr. Beate M.W. Ratter
Institut für Geographie Universität Hamburg
Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamburg
GERMANY
++49(0)40-42838-5225 Tel.
++49(0)40-42838-4981 Fax
e: ratter@geowiss.uni-hamburg.de
SECRETARY
Graeme Robertson
(Also Executive Director, Global Islands Network)
Struan House
Knockintorran
North Uist
Western Isles HS6 5ED
Scotland - UNITED KINGDOM
e: graeme@globalislands.net
w: www.globalislands.net
TREASURER (Acting)
Rosie Alexander
University of the Highlands and Islands
Orkney College UHI
East Road
Kirkwall, Orkney
KW15 1LX
UNITED KINGDOM
E: rosie.alexander@uhi.ac.uk
COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
Clyde M. Sakamoto
Chancellor Emeritus
Maui College
University of Hawai'i System
310 Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui
HI 96732,
UNITED STATES of AMERICA
e: clydes@hawaii.edu
MEMBER
Prof. Elaine Stratford
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 78
Hobart, Tasmania, TAS 7001
AUSTRALIA
e: Elaine.Stratford@utas.edu.au
MEMBER
Dr. Laurie Brinklow
Institute of Island Studies
University of Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, PE C1A 4P3
CANADA
e: brinklow@upei.ca
w: www.upei.ca/iis
MEMBER
Ms Dana Lewis-Ambrose
H. Levity Stoutt Community College
Paraquita Bay
Tortola
BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
e: dlewis@hiscc.edu.vg
MEMBER
Dr. Marina Karides
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
200 W. Kawili St.
University of Hawai'i at Hilo
Hilo, Hawai'i 96720
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
e: mkarides@hawaii.edu